Dawn's Awakening

December 31, 2015

Happy New Year!

Filed under: Hope,Resolutions — Dawn Huffaker @ 6:39 pm

This past year has been filled with such extremes in my life, and in this country. My family and I have been dealing with health issues. If it wasn’t me, it was my mom. Then there were the riots and the shootings and the hatred in our country. I guess even in the whole world. What a mess!

I thought and thought. What could I do about this? It is difficult from a wheelchair in the mountains. No, don’t pity me. That’s not what I’m saying.

Each of us has trials and tribulations in our lives. You can get angry and blow a cork. You can fall into a deep dark hole and never dig yourself out. Neither of these is a fruitful venture. You hurt yourself and those you care about.

For this coming year of 2016, I’m going to follow the wise words of, “Let there peace on earth, and let it begin with me.” I can only change myself. Perhaps if every one of us said these words to ourselves when we get frustrated or hurt or angry, peace would go around the world and take hold.

Happy New Year to each of you! May your dreams be fulfilled. May you find what you’re looking for. Be kind to one another. Say please, and thank you. Smile more often. Stay healthy. Be grateful for your blessings from God.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.